Web Series

Kim Soo Hyun lands Best Actor nod; Ji Chang Wook, Kim Ji Won snubbed: See 60th Baeksang Arts Awards nominees list


The full nominations list for the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards was announced on April 8, 2024.

While Kim Soo Hyun snagged the Best Actor nomination for his ongoing series Queen of Tears for the upcoming 60th Baeksang Arts Awards, his co-star Kim Ji Won was snubbed. The award ceremony also barred Ji Chang Wook from a Best Actor nod.

The illustrious ceremony honouring representatives from the South Korean entertainment industry will be held at COEX in Seoul on May 7 at 5 pm KST. To be broadcasted by JTBC, the 2024 Baeksang Arts Awards narrowed down its list of deserving candidates, encompassing TV and OTT releases and films premiering between April 1, 2023, and March 31, 2024.

Unlock exclusive access to the story of India’s general elections, only on the HT App. Download Now!

Certain ongoing series were also considered for the competing race if at least one-third of the shows had aired by March 31.

Some A-list snubs that fans couldn’t get past this year included Kim Tae Ri – Revenant- and Kim Ji Won’s – Queen of Tears – exclusion from the Best Actress category (Drama). Meanwhile, Ji Chang Wook – The Worst of Evil – was also barred from the Best Actor (Drama) title.

On the other side, Exhuma swept the film category nods with each leading actor of the project – Choi Min Shik, Kim Go Eun, Lee Do Hyun and Yoo Hae Jin – landing a nomination along with other technical honours.

Also read | Queen of Tears, Wonderful World hold steady with the most buzzworthy drama rankings of the week

Here are the 2024 Baeksang Arts Awards nominees


Best Female Entertainer

  • Kim Sook
  • An Yu Jin
  • Lee Soo Ji
  • Jang Do Yeon
  • Hong Jin Kyung

Best Male Entertainer

  • Kian84
  • Na Young Suk
  • Yoo Jae Suk
  • Calm Down Man
  • Tak Jae Hoon

Best New Actress

  • Go Yoon Jung for Moving
  • BIBI for The Worst of Evil
  • Yoo Na for The Kidnapping Day
  • Lee Yi Dam for Daily Dose of Sunshine
  • Lee Han Byul for Mask Girl

Best New Actor

  • Kim Yo Han for A Killer Paradox
  • Lee Si Woo for Boyhood
  • Lee Shin Ki for The Worst of Evil
  • Lee Jung Ha for Moving
  • Lee Jong Won for Knight Flower

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kang Mal Geum for The Good Bad Mother
  • Shin Dong Mi for Welcome to Samdalri
  • Yeom Hye Ran for Mask Girl
  • Lee Jung Eun for A Bloody Lucky Day
  • Joo Min Kyung for Behind Your Touch

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ryu Kyung Soo for The Bequeathed
  • Ahn Jae Hong for Mask Girl
  • Lee Yi Kyung for Marry My Husband
  • Lee Hee Joon for A Killer Paradox
  • Ji Seung Hyun for Korea-Khitan War

Best Actress

  • Ra Mi Ran for The Good Bad Mother
  • Ahn Eun Jin for My Dearest
  • Uhm Jung Hwa for Doctor Cha
  • Honey Lee for Knight Flower
  • Lim Ji Yeon for Lie Hidden in My Garden

Best Actor

  • Kim Soo Hyun for Queen of Tears
  • Namkoong Min for My Dearest
  • Ryu Seung Ryong for Moving
  • Yoo Yeon Seok for A Bloody Lucky Day
  • Im Siwan for Boyhood

d Best Technical Direction

  • Kim Dong Shik and Im Wan Ho for Whales and I – camera
  • Yang Hong Sam and Park Ji Won for Revenant – art
  • Lee Seok Geun for Korea-Khitan War – costume
  • Lee Sung Kyu for Moving – VFX
  • Ha Ji Hee for The Matchmakers – art

Best Screenplay

  • Kang Full for Moving
  • Kim Eun Hee for Revenant
  • Bae Se Young for The Good Bad Mother
  • Lee Nam Gyu, Oh Bo Hyun and Kim Sa Hee for Daily Dose of Sunshine
  • Jeon Go Woon and Im Dae Hyun for LTNS

Best Director

  • Park In Je for Moving
  • Lee Myung Woo for Boyhood
  • Lee Chang Hee for A Killer Paradox
  • Jung Ji Hyun for Lies Hidden in My Garden
  • Han Dong Wook for The Worst of Evil

Best Educational Show

  • Whales and I (SBS)
  • Population Planning – Ultra-Low Birth Rate (EBS1)
  • Japanese Person Ozawa (KBS1)
  • There is No Sustainable Earth (KBS1)
  • 1980, Lochon and Chauvel (KBS1)

Best Variety Show

  • I am Solo (SBS Plus, ENA)
  • The Community (wavve)
  • A Clean Sweep (JTBC)
  • Adventure by Accident 2 (MBC)
  • Pinggyego

Best Drama

  • The Good Bad Mother (JTBC)
  • Moving (Disney+)
  • Revenant (SBS)
  • My Dearest (MBC)
  • Daily Dose of Sunshine (Netflix)

Also read | Hyeri breaks silence after Han So Hee and Ryu Jun Yeol’s split: ‘I’m feeling very lucky…’


Best New Actress

  • Go Min Si for Smugglers
  • BIBI for Hopeless
  • Moon Seung Ah for The Hill of Secrets
  • Oh Woo Ri for Hail to Hell
  • Lim Sun Woo for Ms Apocalypse

Best New Actor

  • Kim Seon Ho for The Childe
  • Kim Young Sung for Big Sleep
  • Lee Do Hyun for Exhuma
  • Joo Jong Hyuk for Iron Mask
  • Hong Sa Bin for Hopeless

Best New Director

  • Kim Chang Hoon for Hopeless
  • Park Young Joo for Citizen of a Kind
  • Yoo Jae Sun for Sleep
  • Lee Jung Hong for A Wild Roomer
  • Cho Hyun Chul for The Dream Songs

Best Technical Direction

  • Kim Byung In for Exhuma – audio
  • Lee Mo Gae for 12.12: The Day – camera
  • Jung Yi Jin for Cobweb – art
  • Jin Jong Hyun for The Moon – VFX
  • Hwang Ho Kyun for 12.12: The Day – SFX makeup

Best Scenario

  • Park Jung Ye for Killing Romance
  • Yoo Jae Sun for Sleep
  • Lee Ji Eun for The Hill of Secrets
  • Jang Jae Hyun for Exhuma
  • Hong In Pyo, Hong Won Chan, Lee Young Jong and Kim Sung Soo for 12.12: The Day

Gucci Impact Award

  • The Dream Songs
  • Greenhouse
  • The Hill of Secrets
  • Ms Apocalypse
  • Citizen of a Kind

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Sun Young for Concrete Utopia
  • Yum Jung Ah for Alienoid 2
  • Yeom Hye Ran for Citizen of a Kind
  • Lee Sang Hee for My Name is Loh Kiwan
  • Krystal for Cobweb

Best Supporting Actor

  • Kim Jong Soo for Smugglers
  • Park Geun Hyung for Picnic
  • Park Jung Min for Smugglers
  • Song Joong Ki for Hopeless
  • Yoo Hae Jin for Exhuma

Best Actress

  • Kim Go Eun for Exhuma
  • Ra Mi Ran for Citizen of a Kind
  • Yum Jung Ah for Smugglers
  • Honey Lee for Killing Romance
  • Jung Yu Mi for Sleep

Best Actor

  • Kim Yoon Seok for Noryang: Deadly Sea
  • Lee Byung Hun for Concrete Utopia
  • Jung Woo Sung for 12.12: The Day
  • Choi Min Shik for Exhuma
  • Hwang Jung Min for 12.12: The Day

Best Director

  • Kim Sung Soo for 12.12: The Day
  • Kim Han Min for Noryang: Deadly Sea
  • Ryu Seung Wan for Smugglers
  • Uhm Tae Hwa for Concrete Utopia
  • Jang Jae Hyun for Exhuma

Best Film

  • Cobweb
  • Noryang: Deadly Sea
  • 12.12: The Day
  • Concrete Utopia
  • Exhuma

Congratulations to all Baeksang Arts Awards nominations!


Source link

Back to top button