Lok Sabha Elections 2024 in Karnataka: Schools and colleges will remain closed on these days – Times of India


Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2024: The Lok Sabha elections in Karnataka are scheduled to take place over two phases, with polling slated for April 26 and May 7, as announced by the Election Commission on March 16. The state has 28 Lok Sabha seats and holds considerable influence in the upcoming elections. In the 2024 general elections, Karnataka will wrap up its Lok Sabha polls early in the first quarter.
On election days, schools and colleges located in the voting district close to facilitate the setup of voting booths and ensure a smooth voting process.In areas with heightened security concerns, these institutions may close several days in advance to safeguard the environment for a secure and peaceful election.
READ ALSO: UP Lok Sabha Elections 2024 School Holidays

2 April 26 Udupi Chikmagalur, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga, Tumkur, Mandya, Mysore, Chamarajnagar, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore North, Bangalore Central, Bangalore South, Chikkballapur, Kolar
3 May 7 Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar, Koppal, Bellary, Haveri, Dharwad, Uttara Kannada, Davanagere, Shimoga

READ ALSO: Lok Sabha Elections 2024 – List of exam dates revised due to the polls
In 2019 Lok Sabha Elections, BJP won 25 seats, while Independent, Congress and Janata Dal (Secular) won one seat each in Karnataka.

if(allowedSurvicateSections.includes(section) || isHomePageAllowed){ (function(w) { var s = document.createElement('script'); s.src=" s.async = true; var e = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; e.parentNode.insertBefore(s, e); })(window); }


window.TimesApps = window.TimesApps || {}; var TimesApps = window.TimesApps; TimesApps.toiPlusEvents = function(config) { var isConfigAvailable = "toiplus_site_settings" in f && "isFBCampaignActive" in f.toiplus_site_settings && "isGoogleCampaignActive" in f.toiplus_site_settings; var isPrimeUser = window.isPrime; if (isConfigAvailable && !isPrimeUser) { loadGtagEvents(f.toiplus_site_settings.isGoogleCampaignActive); loadFBEvents(f.toiplus_site_settings.isFBCampaignActive); loadSurvicateJs(f.toiplus_site_settings.allowedSurvicateSections); } else { var JarvisUrl=" window.getFromClient(JarvisUrl, function(config){ if (config) { loadGtagEvents(config?.isGoogleCampaignActive); loadFBEvents(config?.isFBCampaignActive); loadSurvicateJs(config?.allowedSurvicateSections); } }) } }; })( window, document, 'script', );


Source link

Back to top button